Goodbye....For now

đź‘‹ Hey there !!

This is a difficult email to write.

Over the past three months, I have built this newsletter from the ground up to reach over 1,100 loyal subscribers. Every Saturday, I have provided hopefully a very large amount of value with my Data Career Advice, Data Skills Tips, and Personal Insights.

I have be to be transparent with you. Writing this newsletter is not my main priority right now. I work full-time as a Data Analytics professional in the Banking industry, run my own business as a Data Mentor, and manage my YouTube channel and everything around it, providing you with consistent, high-quality, free content.

I wanted to tackle the newsletter as a challenge to explore topics more deeply, and I did. But it has consumed a significant portion of my already limited time.

Every action has consequences, and since this newsletter overlaps with the free content I already provide across my social media platforms, it has become too demanding for me to continue in its current form.

I may start producing a newsletter again, but only a paid version (maybe around $10 a month).

If you're interested, reply to this e-mail with “Career Compass”.

Thank you so much for all your support.

I’ll see you on YouTube, LinkedIn, Instagram, Twitter/X or my Website.

By the way, if you're not sure about your own market value in the corporate world, you can take my ANALYST FUNDAMENTALS TEST to see what data skills you excel at, and what skills you might need to work on more.

Bye for now,

Mo Chen

SOMEONE SAID ⬇️